Friday Nights

Saturday Nights

7:00 PM- 9:00 PM 4:00 PM- 9:00 PM

May 13: LUAU PARTY *5th Grade ONLY

May 13: Olympics

May 20: DJ Night *6 PM Start

May 27: Fashion Forward Friday

June 3: Video Game Tournament

June 10: Trivia

June 17: Fashion Forward Friday

June 24: DJ Night *6pm Start

July 1: Video Game Tournament

July 8: Water Balloon Fun

July 15: Trivia

July 22: Olympics

July 29: Friday Night Lights

August 5: Basketball Tournament

August 12: Trivia

August 19: Friday Night Lights

August 26: CLOSED; Pool Party

May 7: Mother’s Day Gift Making

May 14: Kickball Tournament

May 21: Video Game Tournament

May 28: Olympics

June 4: Whiffle Ball Tournament

June 11: Pickleball Tournament

June 18: Father’s Day Gift Making

June 25: Basketball Tournament

July 2: 4th of July Celebration

July 9: Cornament

July 16: Water Balloon Fun

July 23: Friendship Bracelet Fun

July 30: Video Game Tournament

August 6: Water Balloon Fun

August 13: Kickball Tournament

August 20: Friendship Bracelet Fun

August 27: Basketball Tournament

Programs for 6th-12th graders; must be registered members of the Youth Center to participate. Register by visiting www.townofcortlandt.com/reconline

 

Weekday Programs May- August

Monday, May 2: National Harry Potter Day

Wednesday, May 4: National Star Wars Day

Tuesday, May 24: National Scavenger Hunt Day

Thursday, May 26: National Paper Airplane Day

Friday, May 27: Grape Popsicle Day

Tuesday, June 7: National Chocolate Ice Cream Day

Wednesday, June 8: National Best Friend Day

Monday, June 20: Vanilla Milkshake Day

Monday, June 27: National BINGO Day

Thursday, June 30: World Social Media Day

Thursday, July 7: World Chocolate Day

Thursday, July 14: National Mac & Cheese Day

Thursday, July 21: National Junk Food Day

Thursday, July 28: National Milk Chocolate Day

Tuesday, August 2: National Ice Cream Sandwich Day

Thursday, August 4: National Chocolate Chip Cookie Day

Tuesday, August 9: National Book Lover’s Day

Wednesday, August 10: National Lazy Day

Wednesday, August 24: National Kobe Bryant Day

Programs for 6th-12th graders; must be registered members of the Youth Center to participate. Register by visiting WWW.TOWNOFCORTLANDT.COM/RECONLINE

 

Summer Courses

Home Alone

Grades 5th- 8th

Course Number: 612-1U

Location: Youth Center Day/Date: Saturday, May 28

Time: 10:00 AM- 12:00 PM

 

Gaga Ball

Grades 6th-12th

Location: Youth Center (outside; weather permitting)

Session I: 682-1U

May 17-June 14 Tuesdays; 4pm-5pm

Session II: 682-2U

July 11-August 8

Mondays; 2 PM-3 PM

Fee: $129 with ID/ $134 without ID/$156 nonresident

 

Weight Room

Grades 6th-12th

Location: Youth Center

Days: Mondays & Fridays July -August

Time:1:00 PM- 5:00 PM

 

Pen Pal Snail Mail on Zoom 

Grades 6th- 12th

Course Number: 633-1U

Day/Dates: Tuesdays, July 12– August 30

Time: 11:00 AM- 12:00 PM

 

Take A Hike!

Grades 6th-12th

Session I: 683-1U

Location: Blue Mountain Reservation

Day/Date: Saturday, May 1

Time: 10:00 AM- 12:00 PM

Session II: 683-2U

Location: Nature Trail at Charles J. Cook Pool

Day/Date: Saturday, June 11

Time: 10:00 AM- 12:00 PM

 

Paint Nights

Grades 6th-12th

Location: Youth Center Days: Wednesday

Time: 7:00pm-8:30pm

Fee: $15 with ID/$20 without ID

Course # & Dates: 684-1U; July 14; 684-2U; August 17

 

YC Clean Up

Grades 6th- 12th

Days: Saturday

Time: 10:00 AM- 11:00 AM

Course #/Dates/Location: 652-1U; May 21; Youth Center

652-2U; June 25; Cortlandt Water Front

 

Creative Cooking on Zoom (Grades K– 5th)

Shari Munitz, Instructor

Grade K - 2nd

Course Number: 643-1U

Day/Dates: Tuesday, May 17 – June 7 (4 classes)

Location: Online on Zoom

Time: 4:15 PM – 5:15 PM

Fee: $78 with ID; $83 without ID; $100 nonresident

Supervision: An adult assistant is required for all chefs.

Grade 3rd- 5th

Course Number: 643-2U

Day/Dates: Wednesday, May 18 – June 8 (4 clas- ses)

Location: Online on Zoom

Time: 4:15 PM – 5:15 PM

Fee: $78 with ID; $83 without ID; $100 nonresident

Supervision:An adult assistant should be close by and readily available to assist.

 

 

Musical Theater Workshop

(Grades 3rd– 9th as of Sept ’22) Robyn Ferracane, Instructor

 Section I: Fiddler On The Roof

Course Number: 610-1U

Location: Cortlandt Youth & Recreation Center

Days/Dates: Monday- Friday, August 8- 12 (5 sessions)

Time: 9:00 AM- 3:00 PM

Fee: $195 with ID/ $200 without ID/ $240 nonresident

Section II: Guys and Dolls

Course Number: 610-2U

Location: Cortlandt Youth & Recreation Center

Days/Dates: Monday- Friday, August 15– 19 (5 ses- sions)

Time: 9:00 AM- 3:00 PM

Fee: $195 with ID/ $200 without ID/ $240 nonresident

 

Storybook Cooking on Zoom (Ages 3-6)

Shari Munitz, Instructor

Course Number: 209-1U

Day/Date: Tuesday, May 17- June 7 (4 classes)

Time: 12:30 PM- 1:30 PM

Fee: $63 with ID/ $68 without ID/ $82 nonresident

Course Number: 209-2U

Day/Date: Wednesday May 18- June 8 (4 classes)

Time:12:30 PM- 1:30 PM

Fee: $63 with ID/ $68 without ID/ $82 nonresident

Course Number: 209-3U

Day/Date: Thursdays, May 19—June 9 (4 classes)

Time: 4:15 pm – 5:15 pm

Fee: $63 with ID/ $68 without ID/ $82 nonresident

 

Cortlandt Kids Cabaret (Grades 4th- 9th as of Sept ’22)

Course Number: 629-1U

Location: Cortlandt Youth & Recreation Center

Days/ Dates: Monday- Friday, July 18-22(5 sessions)

Time: 6:00 PM- 8:00 PM

Fee: $125 with ID/ $130 without ID/ $156 nonresident

 

All programs require pre-registration unless otherwise noted.  Youth also must be registered members of the Youth Center to participate.  Register by visiting www.townofcortlandt.com/reconline

 

1st- 5th Grade Family Programs

Family Mother’s Day Gift Making

Course Number: 685-1U

Day/Date: Saturday, May 7

Time: 1:00 PM-2:00 PM

 

YC Family Water Balloon Fun

Course Number: 687-1U

Day/Date: Saturday, July 16

Time: 1:00 PM-2:00 PM

 

YC Family Father’s Day Gift Making

Course Number: 686-1U

Day/Date: Saturday, June 18

Time: 1:00 PM-2:00 PM

 

Splish-Splash Summer’s End Pool Party

Day/Date: Friday, August 26

Rain Date: Saturday, August 27

Time: 4:00 PM-7:00 PM

Ages: ALL AGES (activities appropriate for 4 years– Adult)

Registration: (Required for all family members) Registration will begin on 7/1/22 online at www.townofcortlandt.com/reconline

 

Programs for 1st-5th graders and their families.  A parent or guardian must attend the program. Pre-registration is required.  Register by visiting www.townofcortlandt.com/reconline